Board of Trustees 

Mission:  The Council shall provide the necessary means - by collaborating, coordinating and advocating for services - to assist children and families to achieve their potential.

Vision:  Clark County is a place where families, children, and adults live in safe, healthy neighborhoods, value each other, and succeed in school, the workplace, and life.

Slogan:  Achieving the Possibilities

Read our Bylaws 

Meeting Schedule

The Clark County Family and Children First Council meets four times each year.  Meeting are held in March, May, September and November.  The current schedule is:

  • March 11, 2020
  • May 13, 2020
  • September 9, 2020
  • November 18, 2020

Meetings are held at the Combined Health District office on East Home Road.  Meetings convene at 3:30 pm and adjourn by 4:30pm.  

Meetings are open to the public and all who support the Mission and Vision of the Council are welcome to attend.

To be placed on the email list for meeting notifications or for additional information, click ‘Contact Us’.  

The Clark County Family and Children First Council Board of Trustees for 2020 includes:


President, Dr. Robert Hill, Superintenent, Springfield City School District

Vice President, Dr. Greta Mayer, CEO, Mental Health Recovery Board of Clark,Greene, and Madison Counties 

Secretary, Charles Patterson, Health Commissioner, Clark County Combined Health District

Treasurer, Virginia Martycz, Director Clark County Job & Family Services

Other Board Members

Anita Biles, Director of Health & Nutrition, Miami Valley Child Development Centers, Inc.

Elaine Sachetti, Garnet Holliday, and Jennifer Taft Young, Family Representatives

Jennifer R. Miller, Superintendent, Developmental Disabilities of Clark County 

Becky Carden, Springfield City Community Development

Kyle Dickinson, Junior Parole Officer, SW Region Ohio Department of Youth Services

Melanie Wilt, Commissioner, Board of Clark County Commissioners

Kerry Pedraza, Executive Director, United Way of Clark, Champaign, & Madison Counties

Dan Bennett, Superintendent ESC, representing County schools

Denise Estep, Deputy Director, Family & Children Services, JFS

Judge Katrine Lancaster, Judge,  Clark County Juvenile Court